Edinburgh West End has a very rich history.  We were on of the 6 founding members of the Edinburgh & Leith Bowling Association.  These now 5 clubs still celebrate this every year with a game.  Alternating the host club each year 2 rinks from each club play for the McIvor Trophy.  Below is the first meeting of the member clubs to discuss the format of this tournament.

The order of host clubs for the next few years, (including some rearrangement for special years) is:

2014 – West End (150th)
2015 – Hillside
2016 – Lutton Place
2017 – Mayfield
2018 – West End
2019 – Summerside (150th)
2020 – Hillside (150th)
2021 – Lutton Place
2022 – Summerside
2023 – West End
2024 – Mayfield (150th)
2025 – Hillside
2026 – Lutton Place
2027 – Mayfield
2028 – Summerside
2029 – West End



2014 Edinburgh Top 10 Champions


On Saturday 30 August we became the proud owners of a wonder trophy, The Edinburgh Top 10.  Victories against Niddrie, Balerno, Sighthill, Hillside and finally completing the tournament against Queensberry BC hosted by President Bill Ramsay at  Mayfield BC.  Everyone involved at West End are delighted to have won such a difficult and testing tournament.  To win such an event in our 150th year of celebrations makes this doubly special.  Well done to everyone, congratulations guys.

See some of the guys in action

150 Charities

The committee is please to announce the club’s final 150th Charity Funds